Meredith Maran in conversation with Susan Orlean, discusses and signs The New Old Me: My Late-Life Reinvention

This is the launch party for Meredith's new memoir!

For readers of Anne Lamott, Abigail Thomas, and Ayelet Waldman, a lusty, kickass* post-divorce memoir, one woman’s story of starting over at 60 in youth-obsessed, beauty-obsessed Hollywood.
After the death of her best friend, the loss of her life’s savings, and the collapse of her once-happy marriage, Meredith Maran whom Anne Lamott calls insightful, funny, and human leaves her San Francisco freelance writer’s life for a 9-to-5 job in Los Angeles. Determined to rebuild not only her savings but herself while relishing the joys of life in La-La land, Maran “writes a poignant story, a funny story, a moving story, and above all an American story of what it means to be a woman of a certain age in our time” (Christina Baker Kline, number-one New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train). (Blue Rider Press)

Follow Meredith on Twitter: @meredithmaran

Free RSVP on Facebook

Event date: 
Friday, March 17, 2017 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Book Soup
8818 Sunset Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069
The New Old Me: My Late-Life Reinvention Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780399574139
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Blue Rider Press - March 14th, 2017

Why We Write about Ourselves: Twenty Memoirists on Why They Expose Themselves (and Others) in the Name of Literature Cover Image
By Meredith Maran (Editor)
$16.00
ISBN: 9780142181973
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Plume Books - January 26th, 2016

Why We Write: 20 Acclaimed Authors on How and Why They Do What They Do Cover Image
By Meredith Maran (Editor)
$16.00
ISBN: 9780452298156
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Plume Books - January 29th, 2013

A Theory of Small Earthquakes Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781593764302
Availability: Special Order - Please Call the Store to Verify
Published: Soft Skull Press - January 24th, 2012