The Guilt We Carry (Hardcover)

 
The Guilt We Carry Cover Image
$26.95
On Our Shelves Now
3 on hand, as of Apr 22 4:40am
(01 HC MYSTERY)

Description


Perfect for readers of The Girl on the Train and Winter's Bone, Publishers Weekly praises The Guilt We Carry as "a gripping tale of redemption" and New York Journal of Books declares it "the Breaking Bad of the book world."

Since the tragic accident that brutally ended her childhood, Alice O'Farrell has been haunted by her past. Unable to bear the guilt of negligence that led to the death of her younger brother, fifteen-year-old Alice runs away from home. She lives on the streets, makes one bad decision after another, and drowns her guilt in alcohol. But, everything changes when she stumbles upon a startling scene: a dead drug dealer and a duffel bag full of ninety-one thousand dollars in cash. Recognizing this as an opportunity for a fresh start, Alice takes the money and runs. However, she soon finds herself fleeing from more than her own past--the dead dealer's drug supplier wants his money back and will destroy her to get it. A merciless manhunt ensues, headed by Sinclair--a formidable opponent--relentless, shrewd, and brutal. As blood is spilled all around her, Alice is eventually faced with her day of reckoning. In the end, The Guilt We Carry is a story about redemption and forgiveness, but at what cost?

Product Details
ISBN: 9781608093205
ISBN-10: 1608093204
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication Date: January 8th, 2019
Pages: 336
Language: English