The Scandal of Lord Randal (Paperback)

The Scandal of Lord Randal By Lauren Royal Cover Image
$13.99
Usually arrives at our store within 4-7 days

Description


♥ A disinherited earl

♥ An animal-loving debutante

♥ A scandalous love triangle

♥ An unsolved murder

♥ Steamy romance


Another heartwarming romance featuring New York Times bestselling author Lauren Royal's "outrageously funny, loyal, compassionate, and unconventional" Chase family


Rescuing animals is an unusual passion for an earl's daughter-but compared to the rest of her family, Lady Lily Ashcroft is downright conventional. Though she fell for dashing Oxford professor Lord Randal Nesbitt at the tender age of sixteen, she buried her feelings in deference to society's expectation that her older sisters marry first. Four years later, her sister Rose has set her sights on Rand. And with two sisters locked in a tempestuous love triangle, scandal can only be around the corner...


When Rand accepts an invitation to stay at the Ashcrofts' country house, he has no idea what he's getting himself into. He's been nursing a secret affection for sweet, compassionate Lily ever since their first meeting. But bold Rose is just as beautiful and shares his academic interests. Now he finds himself caught between two lovely sisters-the one he's expected to wed and the one who's captured his heart...


PLEASE NOTE: This book was formerly titled "Lily."


Book Details


A complete, standalone story-no cliffhangers


Series: Chase Family Series, Book 6

Style: Humorous historical romance

Length: 100,000 words

Bonus Material: Author's Note, preview of next book, link to giveaway

R-rated Content: Steamy love scenes *


* If you'd prefer to read a Sweet & Clean (kisses only) version of this story, look for "The Baron's Inconvenient Bride" by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal.


Awards


  • Top 10 Bestseller on Amazon and Barnes & Noble
  • Rose Award Nominee


Reviews


"A captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal "

-Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author


"Enchanting, tender, and filled with memorable characters who simply charm their way into your heart."

-Romantic Times


"...another triumph of deliciously sensual romance played against the fascinating world of Restoration England."

-Booklist (American Library Association)


"A refreshing story, told with much humor...a real joy to read."

-Romance Reviews Today


Connecting Books


While THE SCANDAL OF LORD RANDAL can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren's books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence:


Chase Family Series

When an Earl Meets a Girl

How to Undress a Marquess

If You Dared to Love a Laird

A Duke's Guide to Seducing His Bride

Never Doubt a Viscount

The Scandal of Lord Randal

A Gentleman's Plot to Tie the Knot

A Secret Christmas

A Chase Family Christmas


Chase Family Series: The Regency

Tempt Me at Midnight

Tempting Juliana

The Art of Temptation


New in 2021

Alice Betrothed

Product Details
ISBN: 9781634691550
ISBN-10: 1634691555
Publisher: Novelty Publishers, LLC
Publication Date: July 14th, 2021
Pages: 402
Language: English