The Hayley Mysteries: The Haunted Studio (Paperback)

The Hayley Mysteries: The Haunted Studio By Hayley LeBlanc Cover Image
$7.99
On Our Shelves Now
25 on hand, as of Aug 15 11:33am
(40 JR. FICTION)

Description


The first book in an exciting new middle grade mystery series from actress, artist, and social star Hayley LeBlanc!

In Hayley Mysteries: The Haunted Studio, when Hayley is cast as the lead in a Nancy Drew like kids TV show, strange things start happening around the studio and she becomes a real-life sleuth. Hayley needs YOU to help her solve a terrifying ghost mystery in this fun-filled, action-packed story. Plus, get a behind-the-scenes look at what it's like to be an actress IRL!

When Hayley gets the lead role in a new TV show called Sadie Solves It, she's so excited...even if there are rumors of hauntings surrounding the Silver Screen Studios. It's LA, she thinks—there are ghost stories everywhere!

But to her surprise, strange things actually start happening as production ramps up. Lights flicker, cold blasts of air come out of nowhere, and one day the electricity is cut to the studio entirely with no clear cause. Can Hayley and her two best friends solve the mystery of the haunted studio...before it means curtains for their show?

About the Author


HAYLEY LEBLANC is a 14-year-old actress and artist based in Los Angeles, CA with 5.2 million followers across Instagram and YouTube. She currently stars as Harmony on the Brat TV series, "Chicken Girls." In her personal life, she loves watching horror and mystery films, listening to new music, and her lovable dogs.

Praise For…


"With its action-packed plot... LeBlanc's series opener offers an enjoyable Scooby-Doo vibe" — Publishers Weekly

"Perfect for fans of Nancy Drew and the Clue Crew... Likable characters, solid friendships, and a fun and spooky story line make this a solid choice for middle-grade gumshoes" — Booklist

"A fun Hollywood-set mystery" — Kirkus
Product Details
ISBN: 9781728251981
ISBN-10: 1728251982
Publisher: Sourcebooks Young Readers
Publication Date: July 19th, 2022
Pages: 176
Language: English
Series: The Hayley Mysteries