Came the Lightening: Twenty Poems for George (Hardcover)

Came the Lightening: Twenty Poems for George By Olivia Harrison, Martin Scorsese (Foreword by) Cover Image
By Olivia Harrison, Martin Scorsese (Foreword by)
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Sep 26 3:34pm


'Here on the shore, twenty years later, my message in a bottle has reached dry land. Words about our life, his death but mostly love and our journey to the end.' - Olivia Harrison

Olivia Harrison presents Came the Lightening, a book of twenty poems dedicated to George, marking the twentieth year since his passing.

As a contributor to the book Concert for George, the revised edition of I Me Mine, and George Harrison: Living in the Material World, Olivia is no stranger to writing beautiful words that have an ethereal connection to love.

These poems are accompanied by a selection of photographs and mementos curated by Olivia, including pictures of herself and George.

Came the Lightening sees Olivia reflect upon her life with George, examining the intimacy of the emotional bond in their relationship through a memorable series of poems. She delves into the phenomenon of losing a partner and the passage of time.

In essence, this is a story of love.

'Olivia evokes the most fleeting gestures and instants, plucked from the flow of time and memory and felt through her choice of words and the overall rhythm... She might have done an oral history or a memoir. Instead, she composed a work of poetic autobiography.' - Martin Scorsese

Product Details
ISBN: 9781905662739
ISBN-10: 1905662734
Publisher: Genesis Publications
Publication Date: June 21st, 2022
Pages: 104
Language: English