Canntaireachd Collection Volume 1: Twelve Small Tunes (Paperback)

Canntaireachd Collection Volume 1: Twelve Small Tunes By Lindsay Davidson Cover Image
Usually arrives at our store within 4-7 days


Piobaireachd, ceol mor, is a beautiful and fascinating tradition for those who have the patience to study, sing and play it. This is a type of music which truly displays the grandeur and power of a highland bagpipe.This is not a collection of music for beginners or the uninitiated; it is intended as a handy booklet to remind experienced pipers of tunes they know and to provoke thinking about interpretation when learning new tunes. It can, however, be used as an instructional aid and reference book for those bringing new initiates into the realm of piobaireachd.Most piobaireachd collections are by tradition large format and heavy books which do not fit well into pipe cases or hand luggage. It is hoped the small format of this book will enable pipers to remind themselves of their competition or recital tunes en route to the event, and be handy whilst there.For those who use canntaireachd in their daily lives, accessing tunes purely through this medium is logical and indeed desirable. It is with this in mind that a new tune has been included here alongside old, well-known and lesser-known classics.
Product Details
ISBN: 9798560992842
Publisher: Independently Published
Publication Date: November 8th, 2020
Pages: 30
Language: English